The Phrase

I pen down “I love you” three times. Signifying completeness, a sad perfection. I chant the phrase repeatedly like a prayerful hymn. I chant it while I encircle the iron cast throne we build as one. I tie the phrase to my ankle, my wrist and my forehead. A constant evocative reminder to myself. Strong feelings I remember almost nostalgic. I recollect our memories, I pine over those memories, I morn over them. Although I have the phrase attached to my blood, I no longer feel it. Irrecoverable feelings of the warmth I found in your mouth. I cannot find them, I repeat constantly.

Leave a Reply

