Captured Slave

You braid a rope, a threefold cord. Close and tight and you make me noose to tie around my neck. You give me a choice: to hang or worship you for an unending time. I can’t decide as both are tempting commitments. A weight around my curved neck. A captured slave with a wooden bar around my neck, I have been possessed by you, I put up fight, yet we both know I fight a losing battle. I am your possession; I am controlled by your alluring draw and your intimate touch. Under an unforgiven curse; which I cannot be released from. Your wilful prisoner and slave. Abandoned in a murky and damp pit, humid and oppressive; I call out for your help but you taunt me. I slip back further, to the bottom of our moral deterioration and your presence lingers for longer than I expected.

Leave a Reply

